Send An Email

Sending an email can be a quick-but-effective method for letting community leaders know that you care about and are following an issue. To be most effective, ensure that your email is well-written, professional, respectful and concise.

It is important that community leaders receive different emails that reflect similar content instead of receiving the same email over and over again. We would invite you to personalize your message with persuasive arguments that are important to you, but below are some points you may wish to include:

  • Address them by their formal title, if applicable (e.g. Mayor XX or Board Member XX)
  • State how long you’ve been a resident in this community, and if you are active in the community describe your involvement.
  • Thank you for taking the time to read my email. As members of a community we both love, we don’t have to agree on everything. But listening to each other and respecting our differences is important.
  • Elected officials have a duty to protect all viewpoints, even those that may make some feel uncomfortable.
  • I also recognize that the Clearview Library District is chartered with offering diverse programming to all parts of our community, and understand that not all library services and events must appeal to a majority of residents.
  • If no laws are being broken, and no hate is being advocated, then it is up to you as an elected official to protect its freedom and respect its right to seek programming and resources.
  • At what point would the influence of town officials end? Does it include limiting access to books and materials that don’t conform to the Town Board’s moral values?
  • It is not the role of government to shield the community from objectionable viewpoints, especially when suppressing the rights of others.

Notable Email Addresses

Town of Windsor

Mayor Kristie Melendez
Town of Windsor
kmelendez@windsorgov.com

Barry Wilson
Town Board Member, District 2
bwilson@windsorgov.com

Paul Rennemeyer
Town Board Member, District 4
prennemeyer@windsorgov.com

David Sislowski
Town Board Member, District 6
dsislowski@windsorgov.co

Myles Baker
Town Board Member, District 1
mbaker@windsorgov.com

Ken Bennett
Town Board Member, District 3
kbennett@windsorgov.com

Thomas Jones
Town Board Member, District 5
tjones@windsorgov.com



Town of Severance

Mayor Don McLeod
donald.mcleod@townofseverance.org

Trustee Bruce Florquist
bruce.florquist@townofseverance.org

Trustee Tad Stout
tad.stout@townofseverance.org

Trustee Michelle Duda
michelle.duda@townofseverance.org

Mayor Pro Tem Matthew Gordon
matthew.gordon@townofseverance.org

Trustee Zeke Kane
dennis.kane@townofseverance.org

Trustee Frank Baszler
frank.baszler@townofseverance.org

Weld RE-4 School District Board

Christopher Perkins
christopher.perkins@weldre4.org

Brad Irion
brad.irion@weldre4.org

Tempy Bowman
tempy.bowman@weldre4.org

Regan Price
regan.price@weldre4.org

Jennifer Lieber
jennifer.lieber@weldre4.org

Media Contacts

Greeley Tribune – Letter to the Editor
letters@greeleytribune.com.com

Eric Larsen
Regional Executive Editor
ericlarsen@coloradoan.com

Bryce Jacobson
Greeley Tribune Publisher
bjacobson@greeleytribune.com